Advancement, Alumni and Foundation

The institutional advancement of St Stithians relies on a culture of creating positive relationships and making contributions which develop the College and the roles that it plays as a leading South African school. The College seeks to create a community of belonging among students and parents, both in the present and through strong links with our alumni and past parents.

The mission of the Advancement Office is to enhance the brand of St Stithians, to invest in a community of belonging, and to ensure a co-ordinated approach to admissions, marketing, events, communication, fundraising, alumni relations and the archive. The Advancement Office works in association with each of the schools, our alumni and the Old Stithian Association. 

St Stithians College seeks to foster a positive relationship with our alumni and to work closely with the Old Stithian Association. The community of Old Stithians is a vital component of the St Stithians family, linking the present with the past and the future.

For more information on reunions, visit the Old Stithian Association reunion page.

Critical to the future and long-term sustainability is the St Stithians Foundation. Led by Foundation governors and supported by the Advancement Office, the Foundation supports strategic projects and priorities of the College.

Alumni, parents and friends of St Stithians who are interested in becoming more involved in the College, the Old Stithian Association and the Foundation, are invited to be in touch with the following people:

Tim Nuttall (St Stithians Rector) on rector@stithian.com
Carel Nolte (St Stithians Council Chair) on carel@carelnolte.com
Shaun Edmeston (OSA Chair) on shaun@youcalled.co.za
Alistair Stewart (Head of Advancement) on astewart@stithian.com

Julia Phipps (Alumni Affairs Officer, Advancement Office)
alumni@stithian.com
+27 (0)11 577 6000

Susannah Knowles (Secretary, Old Stithian Association)
alumni@stithian.com
+27 (0)11 024 0706

Bev Johnson (Fundraising Manager: Foundation, Thandulwazi and Strategic Projects)
foundation@stithian.com
+27 (0)11 577 6193

If you would like to give to St Stithians College please visit giving.stithian.com